Who's Who at St. Thomas'

Meet the staff at our school for the 2017 - 2018 Academic Year.


At St. Thomas' C of E Primary School everyone works together to achieve the best we possibly can for our school and our children. We have wonderful staff who work tirelessly and enthusiastically to make St. Thomas' C of E Primary School the success that it is.


Mrs H Morris (Executive Head Teacher)

Mr A Edmunds (Head of School)


Mrs A Grove (Reception Teacher)


Mrs M Callaghan (Year 1 Teacher and Maths Leader)

Miss A Bridgewood (Year 1 Teacher)

Miss L Johnston (Year 2 Teacher)


Mrs J Smith (Year 3 Teacher)

Mr J Anthony (Year 4 Teacher)

Mr J Hamblett (Year 4 Teacher)

Mrs M Morgan -Smith (Year 5 Teacher)

Mrs M Appleby (Year 5 Teacher)

Mrs J Hutchison (Year 6 Teacher and English Leader)


Mrs V Abbiss (Higher Learning Teaching Assistant) 

Mrs C. Turner (Level 3 Teaching Assistant)

Mrs G Benton (Level 3 Teaching Assistant and DSEN Support)

Miss K Tonks (Level 2 Teaching Assistant) 


Mrs J Edmunds (Pupil Premium Intervention Leader)



In the Office

Mrs J Weaver 

Mrs C Freeman


ICT Technician

Mr N Beards


Site Manager

Mr L Hewitt


In the Kitchen

L Westwood

J Jordan

B Liddar


Lunch Time Supervisors

E Rollason

M Haden

A Millman

S Smith

C Nightingale




H Guest